fbpx

Thursday 29th of September 2022

Nairobi, Kenya

Awards: Launch Of The 7th Edition Annual Kenya Fashion Awards – Announcement Of Nominees

Posted On : September 20, 2022

Oscar Alochi

0

The annual 2022 Kenya Fashion Awards (KFA) Launch drew legions of fashion enthusiasts and creators to Nairobi.
The event, which was well-attended by popular media personalities and Influencers, featured the unveiling of the 2022 nominees from 17 categories, as well as speeches from various industry leaders such as Dr. Ezekiel Mutua- CEO MCSK, Azziad Nasenya- TikTok Influencer, Carol Odero- Editor-in-chief CIAO Africa, Jamil Walji- Renowned Fashion Designer, Mr. Atman Ngau- Director of Kenya Fashion Awards, Miss Earth Somalia Safia Mohamed and many others.

Designer of the Year, Stylist of the Year, Fashion Photographer of the Year, Make-up Artist of the Year, Male Model of the Year, Female Model of the Year, Brand of the Year, Jewel Designer, Wezesha Category, and Media Magazine of the Year were among the nominated and competing categories.
The winners will be announced and awarded at the final red carpet gala event on NOVEMBER 5TH at THE HUB, KAREN.

Designer of the Year 2022
1. Boguk
2. Native Woman (@the_native_woman)
3. Ikojn
4. Nato
5. Nimz

Stylist of The Year 2022
1. Zafar
2. Sally (@istyle.ke )
3. Melisa Gold
4. Diana Mwelesa (@uncommon_rebel)
5. Sharon Otieno (@sharonotienostyles)

Fashion Photographer of the Year 2022
1. Zafran Manji
2. Keef
3. Kuyoh
4. Deco Abdi (@deco_abdi)
5. Aggrey Ojiambo (@aggreyojiambo)

Makeup Artist of the Year 2022
1. Lucy Musyoka
2. Kytah Shah
3. Stephanie Cherono (@stephaniecherono)
4. Face Fab (@facefab_)
5. Dennis Karuri (@_denniskaruri)

Curvy Model (Plus Size) 2022
1. Evelyne Njeri
2. Edith Wekesa
3. Shamsa Sheila
4. Kay Iradukunda (@misskay.iradukunda)
5. Yvonne Obati (@yvonneobati)

Male Model of the Year 2022
1. Lucas Ogutu
2. Kenson Njagi (@kenson_kensito)
3. Eddy Jewel
4. Kirimi Thuranira (@kirimithuranira)
5. Nelson Maganga

Female Model of the Year 2022
This Award will be presented to an active Kenyan model who has contributed to the fashion
industry within the past year.

1. Jean Ojiro (@jean_ojiro)
2. Olive Sang
3. Maryanne Wairimu
4. Judy Kinuthia
5. Fauzia Hussein

Brand of the Year 2022
1. African Fabric and Designs Kenya (@africanfabricanddesignske)
2. Style by Neomi (@stylebyneomi)
3. Mambo Pambo
4. Nato Fashion House
5. Ichyulu

Jewell Designer 2022
1. Epica Jewellery (@epicajewellery)
2. Zanta Adeyde (@zanta_adeyde_)
3. Ginene by Diro (@ginene_by_diro)
4. Jiamini- Kenya
5. Ambica Shah

Wezesha Category of the Year 2022
1. Soko
2. Weaver Bird
3. Made in the Village
4. Spinners & Web
5. Refushe

Media Magazine 2022
1. Eve Magazine
2. The Star Weekend
3. The Asian Weekly
4. Sunday Magazine ( Nation)
5. Nairobian
6. People Daily

Cast your Vote Here: Kenya Fashion Awards 2022

Voting Closes on 3rd of October 2022!

Dr. Ezekiel Mutua, CEO of the MUSIC COPYRIGHT SOCIETY OF KENYA (MCSK), one of the event’s sponsoring partners, spoke at this year’s launch. He urged the creatives to work hard and smart in order to hone their craft and establish a name for themselves in the industry.

Mutinda, a contemporary Kamba and Swahili song crooner, graced the occasion and serenaded the audience with his skillful guitar mastery.

“Women in my country are constantly discouraged from participating in Fashion Week, and their voices are silenced.”

My greatest wish is that through my journey, most Somali women will be encouraged to participate in the fashion industry, which offers countless opportunities to all.” Miss Earth Somalia Aisha Mohamed

You can also watch a live stream of the launch and catwalk events on our Facebook page, Kenya Fashion Awards, and on our YouTube channel, Kenya Fashion Awards.

Content Courtesy of Kenya Fashion Awards & NFH

Oscar Alochi

Comments

%d bloggers like this: