fbpx

Thursday 29th of September 2022

Nairobi, Kenya

The annual Prestigious Fashion Awards in Kenya And these are the Nominees for the Kenyan Fashion Awards 2022.

Posted On : September 19, 2022

Oscar Alochi

0

Kenya Fashion Awards, a prestigious trade mark invention that was registered in 2013, is an award-winning program that aims to identify, support, and reward the most brilliant individuals working in the fashion industry.
It is the creation of Galina Ngau and Atman Ngau Kyule, two fashion entrepreneurs and mentors (A Renowned Kenyan Fashion Designer) A multi-day branded entertainment platform that offers activities and chances for students, young professionals, and seasoned professionals in the fashion business to display their best work is a globally recognized invention.

Designer of the Year 2022
1. Boguk
2. Native Woman (@the_native_woman)
3. Ikojn
4. Nato
5. Nimz

Stylist of The Year 2022
1. Zafar
2. Sally (@istyle.ke )
3. Melisa Gold
4. Diana Mwelesa (@uncommon_rebel)
5. Sharon Otieno (@sharonotienostyles)

Fashion Photographer of the Year 2022
1. Zafran Manji
2. Keef
3. Kuyoh
4. Deco Abdi (@deco_abdi)
5. Aggrey Ojiambo (@aggreyojiambo)

Makeup Artist of the Year 2022
1. Lucy Musyoka
2. Kytah Shah
3. Stephanie Cherono (@stephaniecherono)
4. Face Fab (@facefab_)
5. Dennis Karuri (@_denniskaruri)

Curvy Model (Plus Size) 2022
1. Evelyne Njeri
2. Edith Wekesa
3. Shamsa Sheila
4. Kay Iradukunda (@misskay.iradukunda)
5. Yvonne Obati (@yvonneobati)

Male Model of the Year 2022
1. Lucas Ogutu
2. Kenson Njagi (@kenson_kensito)
3. Eddy Jewel
4. Kirimi Thuranira (@kirimithuranira)
5. Nelson Maganga

Female Model of the Year 2022
This Award will be presented to an active Kenyan model who has contributed to the fashion
industry within the past year.

1. Jean Ojiro (@jean_ojiro)
2. Olive Sang
3. Maryanne Wairimu
4. Judy Kinuthia
5. Fauzia Hussein

Brand of the Year 2022
1. African Fabric and Designs Kenya (@africanfabricanddesignske)
2. Style by Neomi (@stylebyneomi)
3. Mambo Pambo
4. Nato Fashion House
5. Ichyulu

Jewell Designer 2022
1. Epica Jewellery (@epicajewellery)
2. Zanta Adeyde (@zanta_adeyde_)
3. Ginene by Diro (@ginene_by_diro)
4. Jiamini- Kenya
5. Ambica Shah

Wezesha Category of the Year 2022
1. Soko
2. Weaver Bird
3. Made in the Village
4. Spinners & Web
5. Refushe

Media Magazine 2022
1. Eve Magazine
2. The Star Weekend
3. The Asian Weekly
4. Sunday Magazine ( Nation)
5. Nairobian
6. People Daily

Cast your Vote Here: Kenya Fashion Awards 2022

Voting Closes on 3rd of October 2022!

Content courtesy of Kenya Fashion Awards 2022 & NFH

Oscar Alochi

Comments

%d bloggers like this: